Cold-hearted Bitch

I still remember the time you held my hand,
And told me everything’s going to be alright.
That I don’t have to be scared nor worried with our reality,
Our reality that seems to be far-fetched.

A place where we can’t be together.
It is not because our hearts are not beating for one another
Nor it is because we don’t look eye to eye anymore,
Whereas we deeply cherish each other’s soul.

It is because of how tragic our love story is.
“Don’t worry, my love for you won’t fade.”,
You said with your eyes glistening.
But believe me, my dear, I’m not scared nor worried about your affection.

I have faith in you.
I believe that your heart belongs to me,
If you say it belongs to me.
But I’m scared, perhaps frightened.

That maybe, just maybe,
My love for you is not that strong.
That maybe, just maybe,
My heart will get tired of waiting.

And if it does, I sincerely apologize.
I didn’t want to hurt you, I never did.
It’s just that maybe, just maybe,
Cold is what you should describe me.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

